Local Election Results 2016

Results from the 10 wards the Plymouth Green Party stood in during Plymouth's 2016 local elections.

Candidates are listed by ward in alphabetical order. Don't know which ward you are in? Click Here to use Plymouth City Council's search tool to find out your current councillors, and the ward you are in. 


Budshead - turnout 36.64 per cent

Charlotte Bladen The Conservatives 1,283  
Gordon Charles Miller  UK Independence Party (UKIP) 585  
Roger James Mitchell   Liberal Democrat 75  
Joshua George Pope The Green Party 99  
Jon Taylor Labour and Co-operative Party   1,373  
Andrew White Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts   29


Compton - turnout 35.89 per cent 

Richard Stephen Ball The Conservative Party Candidate 1,536  
Nigel Buckley Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts   65  
Steven Guy Liberal Democrat 217  
John Christopher Petrie   Labour Party Candidate 894  
Grace Stickland Plymouth Independents 161  
Colin James Trier The Green Party 261


Devonport - turnout 28.59 per cent

Fleur Olivia Stoner Ball   Liberal Democrat 92  
Sandy Borthwick The Conservative Party Candidate 630  
Michael Ellison UK Independence Party (UKIP) 615  
Simon Gomery Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts   37  
Andrew Robert Pratt The Green Party 101  
Kate Taylor Labour Party Candidate 1,315   
Scott Aiden Wardle Plymouth Independents 55



Due to Drake being a smaller ward and only having two councillors, the ward was not up for election in 2016.


Eggbuckland - turnout 37.19 per cent

Heath Cook The Conservative Party Candidate 1,523  
Hugh Scott Davies UK Independence Party (UKIP) 833  
Sam Down The Green Party 84  
Lesley Duncan Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts   22  
Paul Charles McNamara   Labour and Co-operative Party 1,023  
Richard John Simpson Liberal Democrat 123  
Chris Treise Plymouth Independents 107


Peverell - turnout 37.39 per cent

Peter Geoffrey Brooksbank   Plymouth Independents 253  
Tony Carson The Conservative Party Candidate 1,582  
Jeremy Goslin Labour Party Candidate 1,314  
Wendy Margaret Miller The Green Party 223  
Justin Pollard Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts   42  
Charlotte Jane Radmore Liberal Democrat 337  


Plymstock Radford - turnout 35.54 per cent

Vince Thomas Barry Labour and Co-operative Party 664  
Connor Clarke The Green Party 154  
Jeffrey Hall Liberal Democrat 158  
Michael John Edward Leaves   The Conservative Party Candidate 1,441  
Thomas Michael Sloman Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts   22  
John Edwin Wheeler UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1,077


Southway - turnout 34.38 per cent

Nik Brookson Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts   30  
Storm Norman Liberal Democrat 56  
Lorraine Parker Labour Party Candidate 1,223  
Daniel Michael Sheaff The Green Party 76  
Rebecca Jane Smith The Conservative Party Candidate 1,135  
Natasha Anne Squires   Plymouth Independents 224  
Bill Wakeham UK Independence Party (UKIP) 645


St Budeaux - turnout 24.47 per cent

Stan Beal The Green Party 81  
Dan Bothwick The Conservative Party Candidate 598  
Adam Lloyd Duffield Plymouth Independents 115  
Stephen David Luscombe   Liberal Democrat 102  
Aaron Bradley Smith Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts   28  
Margaret Louise Storer UK Independence Party (UKIP) 659  
Darren Mark Winter Labour Party Candidate 1,186  


St Peter and The Waterfront - turnout 30.36 per cent

Bob Brice Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts   66  
Jessica Rose Horner The Green Party 209  
Hugh Janes Liberal Democrat 174  
John Stanley Smith UK Independence Party (UKIP) 503  
Karen Elizabeth Thurston   The Conservative Party Candidate 844  
Ian Glenn Tuffin Labour and Co-operative Party 1,263  


Sutton and Mount Gould - turnout 31.58 per cent

Andy Kerswell Plymouth Independents 80  
Louise Parker Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts   36  
Eddie Rennie Labour Party Candidate 1,413  
Edmund Harold Shillabeer   The Conservative Party Candidate 589  
Daniel Van Cleak The Green Party 166  
Jonquil Patricia Webber UK Independence Party (UKIP) 434  
Peter York Liberal Democrat 177